Metro Training Days from 1st March to 22nd April 2021

Due to the COVID-19 situation, members who wish to attend training sessions are required to register, the Secretary sent out details for access to the Teamreach App, please go onto the app and register.

At this point in time, due to the Level 4 restrictions and the new relaxation on lockdown, formal training is still restricted, so the sessions up to the end of April are at Claymore Drive unless otherwise stated, members are required to book spaces on Teamreach. One big thing is that all those taking part must socially distance at all times, 2 metres apart at the sides and 5 metres in front, if runners overtake, they must make room to keep distances

As the situation regarding gatherings and training sessions change, the session availability may also change, when the situation arises, the website will be updated and changed accordingly.


Day Date Venue Session Start Time
Tuesday 02-03-21 N/A 5 x 1500 metres with 3 mins active recovery, No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Thursday 04-03-21 N/A 16 x 300 metres with 100 metres walk/jog recovery between each N/A
Sunday 07-03-21 N/A No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Tuesday 09-03-21 N/A 10 x 75 seconds Hill Reps with a jog back recovery + Warm up and cool down. No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Thursday 11-03-21 N/A 6 x 1,000 metres with 2 mins active recovery between each + warm up and cool down N/A
Sunday 14-03-21 N/A No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Tuesday 16-03-21 N/A 30 minute tempo run + warm up and cool down. No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Thursday 18-03-21 N/A 12 x 500 metres with 1 min active recovery between each No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Sunday 21-03-21 N/A No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Tuesday 23-03-21 Claymore Drive 8 x 3 mins with 2 mins jog recovery between each + Warm up and Cool down. Please register on Teamreach to attend (please note this is not coach led) 6:30pm
Thursday 25-03-21 Claymore Drive 14 x 1 min with 1 min jog recovery between each + Warm up and Cool down. Please register on Teamreach to attend (please note this is not coach led) 6:00pm
Sunday 28-03-21 N/A No Junior Training until further notice N/A
Tuesday 30-03-21 Claymore Drive 5 x 6 mins with 3 mins jog recovery between each + Warm up and Cool down. Please register on Teamreach to attend 6:30pm
Thursday 01-04-21 Claymore Drive 12 x 90 seconds with 60 seconds jog recovery between each + Warm up and Cool down. Please register on Teamreach to attend 6:30pm
Sunday 04-04-21 N/A No Junior Training until Tuesday 20th April N/A
Tuesday 06-04-21 Claymore Drive 4 sets of 1min, 2min, 3mins with 1 mins jog recovery after the 1 and 2 mins Reps, with 2 mins jog recovery after the 3 minute rep each + Warm up and Cool down. Please register on Teamreach to attend 6:30pm
Thursday 08-04-21 Claymore Drive 6 x 5 mins with 2 mins jog recovery between each + Warm up and Cool down. Please register on Teamreach to attend 6:00pm
Sunday 11-04-21 N/A No Junior Training until Tuesday 20th April N/A
Tuesday 13-04-21 Claymore Drive 3 x 10 mins with a 3 min jog recovery + Warm up and Cool down. Please register on Teamreach to attend 6:30pm
Thursday 15-04-21 Claymore Drive 16 x 45 seconds with 45 seconds jog recovery between each + Warm up and Cool down. Please register on Teamreach to attend 6:00pm
Sunday 18-04-21 N/A No Junior Training until Tuesday 20th April N/A
Tuesday 20-04-21 Claymore Drive 8 x 4 mins with a 2 min jog recovery + Warm up and Cool down. All participants, please register on Teamreach to attend 6:30pm
Tuesday 20-04-21 Duthie Park Juniors are at the Duthie Park. All participants, please register on Teamreach to attend 6:30pm
Thursday 22-04-21 Hazlehead 15 x 1 minute with 1 minute jog recovery between each (session controlled by whistle) + Warm up and Cool down. Please register on Teamreach to attend 6:00pm

 

Back to top

Get in Touch