Metro Training Days 26th May 2020 to 26th July 2020

Due to the COVID-19 situation, there are no times nor meeting places indicated for training, please stay safe and remember social distancing. If there is a relaxation of the restrictions and we are allowed to meet, the training sessions will be updated and may change to suit.


Day Date Venue Session Start Time
Tuesday 26-05-20 N/A 12 x 75 second Hills with a jog back recovery plus warm up and cool down N/A
Thursday 28-05-20 N/A 14 x 400 metres with a 100 metre jog recovery between each plus a warm up and cool down N/A
Sunday 31-05-20   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 31-05-20 N/A  No official training due to Covid-19 but juniors to train where safe and under supervision of parents N/A
Tuesday 02-06-20 N/A 30 minute tempo run with a 10 min warm up and 10 min cool down N/A
Thursday 04-06-20 N/A  5 x 1500 metres with a 3 minute active/jog recovery between each plus warm up and cool down N/A 
Sunday 07-06-20   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 07-06-20 N/A  No official training due to Covid-19 but juniors to train where safe and under supervision of parents N/A
Tuesday 09-06-20 N/A Pyramid session, 2 sets :- 1 min, 2 mins, 3 mins, 4 mins, 3 mins, 2 mins, 1 min with 1 min.recovery between each plus warm up and cool down N/A
Thursday 11-06-20 N/A 12 x 500 Metres with a 1 minute active/jog recovery between each plus warm up and cool down N/A
Sunday 14-06-20   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 14-06-20 N/A  No official training due to Covid-19 but juniors to train where safe and under supervision of parents N/A
Tuesday 16-06-20 N/A 8 x 800 metres with a 200 metre jog recovery between each plus a warm up and cool down N/A
Thursday 18-06-20 N/A 6 x 1000 metres with a 2 mins active recovery plus warm up and cool down N/A
Sunday 21-06-20   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 21-06-20 N/A  No official training due to Covid-19 but juniors to train where safe and under supervision of parents N/A
Tuesday 23-06-20 N/A

15 x 1 minute fast with 1 minute jog recovery between each (on grass if possible), plus warm up and cool down

N/A
Thursday 25-06-20 N/A 16 x 300 metres with a 100 metre walk/jog recovery between each plus warm up and cool down N/A
Sunday 28-06-20   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 28-06-20 N/A  No official training due to Covid-19 but juniors to train where safe and under supervision of parents N/A
Tuesday 30-06-20 N/A 12 x 75 second Hills with a jog back recovery plus warm up and cool down N/A
Thursday 02-07-20 N/A 3 x 3,000 metres with 4 mins active/jog recovery between each plus a warm up and cool down N/A
Sunday 05-07-20  N/A Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960) N/A 
Sunday 05-07-20  N/A  No official training due to Covid-19 but juniors to train where safe and under supervision of parents N/A
Tuesday 07-07-20 N/A 5 x 1500 metres with a 3 minute active/jog recovery between each plus warm up and cool down N/A
Thursday 09-07-20 N/A 14 x 400 metres with a 100 metre jog recovery between each plus a warm up and cool down N/A
Sunday 12-07-20   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960) N/A 
Sunday 12-07-20 N/A  No official training due to Covid-19 but juniors to train where safe and under supervision of parents N/A
Tuesday 14-07-20 N/A 30 minute tempo run with a 10 min warm up and 10 min cool down N/A
Thursday 16-07-20 N/A 20 x 200 metres with a 100 metre jog recovery between each plus a warm up and cool down N/A
Sunday 19-07-20   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960) N/A 
Sunday 19-07-20 N/A  No official training due to Covid-19 but juniors to train where safe and under supervision of parents N/A
Tuesday 21-07-20 Duthie Park

15 x 1 minute fast with 1 minute jog recovery between each (on grass if possible), plus warm up and cool down

6:30pm
Thursday 23-07-20 Aberdeen Prom Prom Pyramid session, 2 sets :- 1 min, 2 mins, 3 mins, 4 mins, 3 mins, 2 mins, 1 min with 1 min.recovery between each plus warm up and cool down 6:00pm
Sunday 26-07-20   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960) N/A 
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         

 

Back to top

Get in Touch