Metro Senior Training

We recommend that new members or runners looking to join come along on a Thursday night. These sessions can be easily adjusted on the night by our coaches dependent on your running background. We also have regular social runs through the year which are an excellent opportunity to meet fellow members before going to our organised training sessions.


Check out some of our popular training routes on Strava.

B&Q 10 Mile, B&Q 9 Mile, B&Q 7 Mile, B&Q 6 Mile, Grandholm 5 Mile, Metro Summer *6* Mile, 4 Mile

Check out some of our popular social routes on Strava.

Brimmond, Crathes, Cove, Danestone, Dobbies, Dunecht, Garthdee, Hill o Fare, Kirkhill, Rob's Legendary Route, Scolty, Sheddocksley, Smiddybrae

26th July to 3rd November 2022

Day Date Venue Session Start Time
Tuesday 26/07/22 Duthie Park 15 x 1 minute grass Reps with 1 minute jog recovery between each 6:30pm
Thursday 28/07/22 Hazlehead 2 sets x 1000,1200,1500 metres with  various recovery between each. Turn up ready to run. 6:00pm
Tuesday 02/08/22 Broadhill (Beach) 6 x Broadhill Hill Reps with 3 mins active recovery between each. meet at ASV 6:00pm for warm up jog or meet at the Broadhill for 6:30pm 6:30pm
Thursday 04/08/22 Hazlehead 10 x 200 metres with 100 metres jog recovery then 8 x 400 metres with 100 metres jog between each. Turn up ready to run. 6:00pm
Tuesday 09/08/22 Duthie Park Parlauff 30 mins x partner reps around the perimeter +warm up and cool down 6:30pm
Thursday 11/08/22 Hazlehead 6 x 1000 metres with 2 mins active recovery between each. Turn up ready to run. 6:00pm
Tuesday 16/08/22 Duthie Park Endurance Runs 20 mins out the railway line, then turn back +warm up and cool down 6:30pm
Thursday 18/08/22 Hazlehead Pyramid session in metres 3-3,4-4,5-5, 5-5, 4-4,3-3, with 100 metres jog recovery between each rep, with 1 min active recovery between 500's. Turn up ready to run. 6:00pm
Tuesday 23/08/22 Duthie Park 6 x 950 metres around the perimeter with 2 mins active recovery between each 6:30pm
Thursday 25/08/22 Hazlehead 1 x 800 metres with 200 metre jog, then 4 x1500 metres with 2-1/2 mins active recovery, then 1 x 800 metres, Turn up ready to run. 6:00pm
Tuesday 30/08/22 Duthie Park 3 x 2 loops around the perimeter with 3 mins active recovery between each 6:30pm
Thursday 01/09/22 Hazlehead 4 x 500 metres with 1 min active recovery, 6 x 400 metres and 6 x 300metres with 100 metres jog recovery between each + Warm up and Cool down. Turn up ready to run. 6:00pm
Tuesday 06/09/22 Seaton Park 10 x Hill Reps Seaton Park. Please meet at ASV at 6pm for a warm up jog to the training location or turn up ready to run at Seaton Park for 6.30pm. 6:30pm
Thursday 08/09/22 Hazlehead 6 x 1000 metres with 2 mins active recovery between each. Turn up ready to run. 6:00pm
Tuesday 13/09/22 Seaton Park 5 x 1500 metres around internal perimeter Seaton Park with 3 mins active recovery. Please meet at ASV at 6pm for a warm up jog to the training location at Don Street/King Street entracnce or turn up ready to run at Seaton Park for 6.30pm. 6:30pm
Thursday 15/09/22 Hazlehead 20 x 200metres with 100 metres jog recovery between each. Turn up ready to run. 6:00pm
Tuesday 20/09/22 Duthie Park 6 x 950 metres around the perimeter with 2 mins active recovery between each 6:30pm
Thursday 22/09/22 Hazlehead 12 x 500 metres with 1 min active recovery between each. Turn up ready to run. 6:00pm
Tuesday 27/09/22 Duthie Park Endurance Runs 20 mins out the railway line, then turn back +warm up and cool down 6:30pm
Thursday 29/09/22 Hazlehead 3 x 2000 metres with 3mins active recovery between each. Turn up ready to run. 6:00pm
Tuesday 04/10/22 Double Tree 8 x approx 800 metres second Double Tree Reps at Beach please meet at ASV at 6pm for a warm up jog to the training location or turn up ready to run at 6:30pm
Thursday 06/10/22 Hazlehead 6 x 500 metres, 6 x 400 metres  with 1 minute and 100 metre jog recovery between each 6:00pm
Tuesday 11/10/22 Grandholm 12 x 60 second Grandholm hills please meet at ASV at 6pm for a warm up jog to the training location or turn up ready to run at 6:30pm
Thursday 13/10/22 Hazlehead 4 x 1200 metres with 300 metres jog recovery, then 1 x 1000 metres at the end. Turn up ready to run 6:00pm
Tuesday 18/10/22 Bridge of Don 5 x 1500metres with 2-1/2 mins active recovery between each please meet at ASV at 6pm for a warm up jog to the training location or turn up ready to run at 6:30pm
Thursday 20/10/22 Hazlehead 16 x 300 metres with 100 metres jog recovery between each 6:00pm
Tuesday 25/10/22 ASV Carpark Endurance run, Please meet at ASV turn up ready to run 6:30pm
Thursday 27/10/22 Hazlehead 3 x 3000metres with 3 mins active recovery between each 6:00pm
Tuesday 01/11/22 Double Tree 8 x approx 800 metres second Double Tree Reps at Beach please meet at ASV at 6pm for a warm up jog to the training location or turn up ready to run at 6:30pm
Thursday 03/11/22 Hazlehead 14 x 400 metres with 100 metre jog recovery between each 6:00pm

 

Back to top