Metro Training Days 20th January to 7th May 2019


Day Date Venue Session Start Time
Sunday 20-01-19 Hazlehead Training for Juniors and Seniors, Juniors - techniques and sprints, - Seniors will go for 10 Mile offroad run 10:00am
Tuesday 22-01-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 4 Miles B.O.D Tempo Run or 6-10 Miles at ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Wednesday 23-01-19 Hazlehead Hazlehead Torchlit Run 5/6 Miles meet at usual car park 6:30pm
Thursday 24-01-19 Hazlehead 5 x 1500 Metres (will vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 27-01-19 Duthie Park  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Riverside Drive side 8:50am 9:00am
Sunday 27-01-19 Duthie Park Juniors is cancelled due to Haddo XC. N/A
Tuesday 29-01-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 10 x 60 seconds Grandholm Hills or 6-10 Miles at ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 31-01-19 Hazlehead 16 x 300 Metres, with 6 x 1000 metres for Marathon Runners (will vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 03-02-19 Hazlehead  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 9:00am
Sunday 03-02-19 Hazlehead  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - (adults welcome) meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Tuesday 05-02-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 8 x 800 Metres at the Doubletree + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Wednesday 06-02-19 Hazlehead Hazlehead Torchlit Run 5/6 Miles meet at usual car park 6:30pm
Thursday 07-02-19 Hazlehead 3 sets of 1200 metres and 1500 Metre Reps at Hazlehead (varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 10-02-19 Duthie Park  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Riverside Drive side 8:50am 9:00am
Sunday 10-02-19 Duthie Park  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - (adults welcome) meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 12-02-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 4 Mile B.O.D. Tempo Run or 6-10 Miles at ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 14-02-19 Hazlehead 20 x 200 metres with 3 x 2000 Metres and 1 x 1,000 metres for marathon runners (varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 17-02-19 Hazlehead  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 9:00am
Sunday 17-02-19 N/A  No Junior training due to Balgownie XC N/A
Tuesday 19-02-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 5 x 1500 metre Reps @ AECC or 6-10 Miles at ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Wednesday 20-02-19 Hazlehead Hazlehead Torchlit Run 5/6 Miles meet at usual car park 6:30pm
Thursday 21-02-19 Hazlehead  8 sets of 400 metres and 300 metres for all (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 24-02-19  Duthie Park  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Riverside Drive side 8:50am 9:00am
Sunday 24-02-19  Duthie Park  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - (adults welcome) meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 26-02-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 12 x 60 seconds Grandholm Hills or 6-10 Miles at ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 28-02-19 Hazlehead  6 x 1000 metres (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 03-03-19 Hazlehead  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 9:00am
Sunday 03-03-19 Hazlehead  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - (adults welcome) meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Tuesday 05-03-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 8 x 800 Metres at the Doubletree + Juniors at ASV 6:30pm
Wednesday 06-03-19 Hazlehead Hazlehead Torchlit Run 5/6 Miles meet at usual car park 6:30pm
Thursday 07-03-19 Hazlehead  14 x 400 metres with 5 x 1500 metres for marathon runners, (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 10-03-19 Duthie Park  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Riverside Drive side 8:50am 9:00am
Sunday 10-03-19 Duthie Park  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - (adults welcome) meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 12-03-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 6-10 Miles various club runs starting from the ASV + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 14-03-19 Hazlehead 3 sets of 1 x 1,000 and 1 x 1200 metres (varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 17-03-19 Hazlehead  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 9:00am
Sunday 17-03-19 Hazlehead  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - (adults welcome) meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Tuesday 19-03-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 6 - 10 Miles  steady runs start at ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Wednesday 20-03-19 Hazlehead Hazlehead Torchlit Run 5/6 Miles meet at usual car park 6:30pm
Thursday 21-03-19 Hazlehead  200-200,3-3, 4-4, 5-5, 4-4, 3-3, 2-200 metres  (varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 24-03-19 Duthie Park  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Riverside Drive side 8:50am 9:00am
Sunday 24-03-19 Duthie Park  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - (adults welcome) meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 26-03-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 4 Mile B.O.D. Tempo Run or 6-10 Miles at ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 28-03-19 Hazlehead  6 x 1200 metres (varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 31-03-19 Hazlehead  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 9:00am
Sunday 31-03-19 Hazlehead  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - (adults welcome) meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Tuesday 02-04-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 10 x Hill Reps Seaton Park for Seniors No Junior Training due to School Holidays 6.30pm
Thursday 04-04-19 Hazlehead  20 x 200 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 07-04-19 Duthie Park  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Riverside Drive side 8:50am 9:00am
Sunday 07-04-19 Duthie Park No Junior Training due to School Holidays N/A
Tuesday 09-04-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 6 - 10 Miles  steady runs start at ASV. No Junior Training due to School Holidays 6.30pm
Thursday 11-04-19 Hazlehead  3 x 2000 Metres and 1 x 1,000 metres (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 14-04-19  Hazlehead  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 9:00am
Sunday 14-04-19  Hazlehead   No Junior Training due to School Holidays 10:00am
Tuesday 16-04-19  Aberdeen Sports Village 6-10 Miles  steady runs start at ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 18-04-19  Hazlehead  3 x 2000 Metres and 1 x 1,000 metres (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 21-04-19  Duthie Park  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Riverside Drive side 8:50am 9:00am
Sunday 21-04-19  Duthie Park  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - (adults welcome) meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 23-04-19  Aberdeen Sports Village 4 Mile B.O.D. Tempo Run or 6-10 Miles at ASV. + Juniors at ASV  6.30pm
Thursday 25-04-19  Hazlehead 16 x 300 Metres with 5 x 1500 metres for marathon runners, (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 28-04-19 Hazlehead  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 9:00am
Sunday 28-04-19 Hazlehead Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - (adults welcome) meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Tuesday 30-04-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 6-10 Miles  steady runs start at ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 02-05-19 Hazlehead 6 x 1200 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 05-05-19 Duthie Park  Training for Seniors 5 - 10 Mile offroad run or can be extended meet at the Riverside Drive side 8:50am 9:00am
Sunday 05-05-19 Duthie Park Training for Juniors and Seniors, Juniors - techniques and sprints, - Seniors will go for 10 Mile offroad run 10:00am
Tuesday 07-05-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 10 x Hill Reps Seaton Park for Seniors and Juniors 6.30pm
Back to top

Get in Touch