Metro Training Days 26th May to 27th October 2019


Day Date Venue Session Start Time
Sunday 26-05-19   Seniors For a trial period there will be a weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 26-05-19 Hazlehead Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Tuesday 28-05-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Prom Tempo Run start from the ASV. + Juniors at ASV (then down to Beach area) 6.30pm
Thursday 30-05-19 Hazlehead 5 x 1500 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 02-06-19   Seniors For a trial period there will be a weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 02-06-19 Duthie Park Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, -  meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Monday 03-06-19 Fetteresso Forest Fetteresso Forest 8 miles trail run 6.30pm
Tuesday 04-06-19 Aberdeen Sports Village/Seaton 10 x Hill Reps Seaton Park for Seniors and Juniors 6.30pm
Thursday 06-06-19 Hazlehead 20 x 200 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 09-06-19 Hazlehead Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Sunday 09-06-19   Seniors For a trial period there will be a weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Tuesday 11-06-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Prom Pyramid 3,2,1 x 3 sets with 50% time recovery, start from the ASV. + Juniors at ASV (then down to Beach area) 6.30pm
Thursday 13-06-19 Hazlehead 6 x 1000 Metres (will vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 16-06-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 16-06-19 Duthie Park Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, -  meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 18-06-19 Duthie Park Tempo Run at Duthie Park, 15 mins out 15 mins back, + warm up and cool down. + Juniors at Duthie Park 6.30pm
Wednesday 19-06-19 Dunecht Estate Dunecht Estate 6 Miles 6:30pm
Thursday 20-06-19 Hazlehead 14 x 1 minute grass reps with 1 minute recovery (will vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 23-06-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 23-06-19 N/A No Junior training N/A
Tuesday 25-06-19 Aberdeen Sports Village/Seaton 10 x Hill Reps Seaton Park for Seniors and Juniors 6.30pm
Thursday 27-06-19 Hazlehead 3 sets of 1000 metres and 1500 Metre Reps at Hazlehead (varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 30-06-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 30-06-19 Duthie Park  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, -  meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 02-07-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Metro Aberdeen Club Track Championships #1 (TBC) for Seniors and Juniors 6.30pm
Wednesday 03-07-19 Kirkhill Forest Kirkhill Forest, run will be 7 miles 6:30pm
Thursday 04-07-19 Hazlehead 14 x 1 minute grass reps with 1 minute recovery (will vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 07-07-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 07-07-19   No Junior training due to holidays  
Tuesday 09-07-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Prom Pyramid 1,2,3,4,5,4,3,2,1 with 50% recovery between each start from the ASV. No Junior training 6.30pm
Thursday 11-07-19 Hazlehead  6 x 1200 metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 14-07-19    Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 14-07-19    No Junior training due to holidays  
Tuesday 16-07-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Change of session now it will be 8 x 800 metres at the Doubletree start from ASV. No Junior training 6.30pm
Thursday 18-07-19 Hazlehead  Metro Aberdeen closed 5K trail Handicap Series #1 for Seniors and Juniors 6:00pm
Sunday 21-07-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 21-07-19 Hazlehead  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Tuesday 23-07-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Metro Aberdeen Club Track Championships #2 for Seniors and Juniors 6.30pm
Wednesday 24-07-19 Corennie Hill

Corennie Hill 6 Miles

6:30pm
Thursday 25-07-19 Hazlehead  16 x 300 metres (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 28-07-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 28-07-19 Duthie Park  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 30-07-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 4 x 1500 metres at AECC start from ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 01-08-19 Hazlehead 14 x 400 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 04-08-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 04-08-19 Footdee Training for Juniors, at Footdee, a run around to find the Oor Wullie figures - meet at the toilets at Footdee 10:00am
Tuesday 06-08-19 Aberdeen Sports Village/Seaton 10 x Hill Reps Seaton Park for Seniors and Juniors 6.30pm
Thursday 08-08-19 Hazlehead  Metro Aberdeen closed 5K trail Handicap Series #2 for Seniors and Juniors 6:00pm
Sunday 11-08-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 11-08-19 N/A  No Junior Training due to the Peace Coaches Dyce Half Marathon N/A
Tuesday 13-08-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Fartlek 15 x 1 minute on/off on the Prom start from ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 15-08-19 Hazlehead  Metro Aberdeen closed 5K trail Handicap Series #3 for Seniors and Juniors 6:00pm
Sunday 18-08-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 18-08-19 Hazlehead  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Tuesday 20-08-19 Duthie Park Tempo Run Duthie Park, 20 mins out and 20 back + Juniors at Duthie Park 6.30pm
Thursday 22-08-19 Hazlehead  20 x 200 Metres (Varies for beginners)

Marathon Runners 6 x 1,000 metres

6:00pm
Sunday 25-08-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 25-08-19 Duthie Park Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 27-08-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Metro Aberdeen Club Track Championships #3 (TBC) for Seniors and Juniors 6.30pm
Thursday 29-08-19 Hazlehead  3 x 2000 Metres and 1 x 1,000 metres (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 01-09-19    Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 01-09-19  Hazlehead  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Tuesday 03-09-19  Duthie Park   Parlauuf 8 x partner reps at Duthie Park, Juniors also at Duthie Park 6.30pm
Thursday 05-09-19  Hazlehead  12 x 500 Metres (may vary for beginners)

Marathon Runners 5 x 1500 metres

6:00pm
Sunday 08-09-19    Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 08-09-19  Duthie Park  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 10-09-19  Aberdeen Sports Village Prom Tempo Run start from the ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 12-09-19  Hazlehead 3 x 800, 1200, 1500 Metres (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 15-09-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 15-09-19 Hazlehead Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Tuesday 17-09-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Fartlek 20 x 1 minute on/off at the Prom, start from the ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 19-09-19 Hazlehead 8 x 800 Metres including marathon runners. (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 22-09-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 22-09-19 Duthie Park Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 24-09-19 Duthie Park Tempo Run Duthie Park, 20 mins out and 20 back + Juniors at Duthie Park 6.30pm
Thursday 26-09-19 Hazlehead 14 x 400 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 29-09-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 29-09-19 Hazlehead Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Tuesday 01-10-19 Aberdeen Sports Village/Seaton 10 x Hill Reps Seaton Park + Juniors at ASV (then down to Beach area) 6.30pm
Thursday 03-10-19 Hazlehead 6 x 1000 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 06-10-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 06-10-19 Duthie Park  Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, -  meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 08-10-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Prom Pyramid 1,2,3,4,5,4,3,2,1 with 50% recovery between each start from the ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 10-10-19 Hazlehead 20 x 200 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 13-10-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 13-10-19 Hazlehead Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am
Tuesday 15-10-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 4 x 1500 metres at AECC start from ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 17-10-19 Hazlehead 200,200,3-3, 4-4, 5-5, 5-5, 4-4, 3-3, 2-200 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 20-10-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 20-10-19 Duthie Park Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, -  meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 22-10-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Prom Tempo Run start from the ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 24-10-19 Hazlehead 20 x 200 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 27-10-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 27-10-19 Hazlehead Training for Juniors, techniques and sprints, - meet at the Car Park where we do Reps 10:00am

 

Back to top

Get in Touch