Metro Training Days 27th November 2019 to 02nd February2020


Day Date Venue Session Start Time
Tuesday 26-11-19 Aberdeen Sports Village/AECC 4 x 1500 metres at AECC start from ASV 6:15pm or meet at old AECC 6:30pm. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 28-11-19 Hazlehead 14 x 400 metres with 100 metres recovery (will vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 01-12-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 01-12-19 Duthie Park  Training for Juniors Duthie Park - meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 03-12-19 Aberdeen Sports Village 10 x 800 Metre Reps at Doubletree, 6:20pm leave ASV for 6:30pm start at Doubletree or meet at Doubletree 6:30pm. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Wednesday 04-12-19 Hazlehead Hazlehead 5-6 Miles Headtorch Run, meet at the car park just up from the re-cycling plant 6:30pm
Thursday 05-12-19 Hazlehead 5 x 1200 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 08-12-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 08-12-19 Duthie Park  Training for Juniors Duthie Park - meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 10-12-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Bridge of Don Tempo Run start from the ASV + Juniors at ASV 6:30pm start 6.30pm
Thursday 12-12-19 Hazlehead 16 x 300 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 15-12-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 15-12-19 Duthie Park  Training for Juniors Duthie Park - meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 17-12-19 Aberdeen Sports Village Jackie's Xmas Relays 6.30pm
Wednesday 18-12-19 Hazlehead

Hazlehead 5-6 Miles Headtorch Run, meet at the car park just up from the re-cycling plant

6:30pm
Thursday 19-12-19 Hazlehead 6 x 1000 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 22-12-19   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 22-12-19 Queens Links Leisure Juniors Xmas visit to innoflate - meet at the Queens Links 10:30am for an 11:00am start 11:00am
Tuesday 24-12-19 N/A No Formal Training N/A
Thursday 26-12-19 N/A No Formal Training N/A
Sunday 29-12-19  N/A Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960) N/A 
Sunday 29-12-19  N/A No Junior training due to Xmas Holidays N/A 
Tuesday 31-12-19 N/A No Formal Training N/A
Thursday 02-01-20 N/A No Formal Training N/A
Sunday 05-01-20 N/A Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960) N/A 
Sunday 05-01-20 N/A No Formal Training N/A 
Tuesday 07-01-20 Aberdeen Sports Village/Seaton 30 mins continuous Hills Allan Park Seaton either jog from ASV 6:15 or meet at Seaton Park/Allan Park 6:30pm + Juniors at ASV 6:30pm start 6.30pm
Wednesday 08-01-20 Hazlehead

Hazlehead 5-6 Miles Headtorch Run, meet at the car park just up from the re-cycling plant

6:30pm
Thursday 09-01-20 Hazlehead  16 x 300 metres (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 12-01-20   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 12-01-20 Duthie Park  Training for Juniors Duthie Park - meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 14-01-20 Aberdeen Sports Village/AECC 4 x 1500 metres at AECC start from ASV 6:15pm or meet at old AECC 6:30pm. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 16-01-20 Hazlehead 6 x 1000 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 19-01-20   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960)  
Sunday 19-01-20 Duthie Park  Training for Juniors Duthie Park - meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 21-01-20 Aberdeen Sports Village/Grandholm 10 x 60 sec. Hills at Grandholm, 6:15pm leave ASV for 6:30pm start at Grandholm or meet at Grandholm. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Wednesday 22-01-20 Hazlehead

Hazlehead 5-6 Miles Headtorch Run, meet at the car park just up from the re-cycling plant

6:30pm
Thursday 23-01-20 Hazlehead  20 x 200 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 26-01-20   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 26-01-20 Duthie Park  Training for Juniors Duthie Park - meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am
Tuesday 28-01-20 Aberdeen Sports Village Bridge of Don Tempo Run start from the ASV + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 30-01-20 Hazlehead  3 x 2000 Metres and 1 x 1,000 metres (will vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 02-02-20   Seniors weekly post on Metro Aberdeen Running Club Members Facebook Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311383096960  
Sunday 02-02-20 Hazlehead  Training for Juniors Duthie Park - meet at the Riverside Drive side 9:50am 10:00am

 

Back to top

Get in Touch