Training Routes

We have a variety of Training Routes that we use on a Tuesday night.

Click on the maps for a larger, more detailed view on Googlemaps Pedometer.

4 Mile Training Route

King Street, St Machars Drive, Bedford Road, Causewayend, Mounthooly Way, Seaforth Road, Park Road, Urquhart Road, Golf Road, Pittodrie Street, Ardarroch Road.


Grandholm 5 Mile Training Route

ASV, King Street, Don Bridge, turn left trail, Brig o' Balgownie, up steps, Balgownie Road, Balgownie Drive, Grandholm Drive, Grandholm Bridge, Gordons Mills Road, Tillydrone Road, Tillydrone Avenue, St Machars Drive, King Street, Linksfield Road.


B&Q 6 Mile Training Route

ASV, KIng Street, Ellon Road, B&Q, Denmore Road, Woodside Road, Parkway, Ellon Road, King Street, Linksfield Road.


Beach 6 Mile Summer Training Route

ASV, Ardarroch Road, Golf Road, Codonas, Footdee,Beach Prom, King Street School Road, Golf Road, Linksfield Road.


Tesco 7 Mile Summer Training Route

ASV, King Street, St Machars Drive, Great Northern Road, Mugiemoss Road, Laurel Drive, Fairview Street, Parkway, Balgownie Road, Ellon Road, King Street, Linksfield Road.


B&Q 9 (8.8) Mile Training Route

ASV, King Street, Ellon Road, B&Q, Denmore Road, Greenbrae Drive, Dubford Road, Sctotsown Road, Jesmond Drive, Whitestripes Avenue, Parkway, Balgownie Road, Ellon Road, King Street, Linksfield Road.


B&Q 10 (10.1) Mile Training Route

ASV, King Street, Ellon Road, B&Q, Denmore Road, Greenbrae Drive, Dubford Road, Sctotsown Road, Jesmond Drive, Whitestripes Avenue, Fairview Street, Fairview Drive, Fairview Street, Laurel Drive, Tesco Roundabout, Mugiemoss Road, Great Northern Road, St Machars Drive, King Street, Linksfield Road.

Back to top

Metro Training Days 24th April to 6th September 2018


Day Date Venue Session Start Time
Tuesday 24-04-18 Duthie Park Tempo session 15 mins out and 15 mins back with warm up and cool down, Juniors at Duthie Park 6.30pm
Thursday 26-04-18 Hazelhead 5 x 1500 Metres (will vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 29-04-18 Duthie Park Training for Juniors Techniques and sprints 10:00am
Tuesday 01-05-18 Seaton Park 10 x Hill Reps Seaton Park, Seniors and Juniors 6.30pm
Thursday 03-05-18 Hazelhead 12 x 500 Metres (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 06-05-18 Duthie Park Training for Juniors Techniques and sprints 10:00am
Tuesday 08-05-18 Aberdeen Sports Village 4 Mile Tempo Run B.O.D. Start from ASV or 6 - 10 Miles + Juniors at the ASV 6.30pm
Wednesday 09-05-18 Hill O Fare Hill O Fare Mast Run 6 Miles 6:30pm
Thursday 10-05-18 Hazelhead 6 x 1000 Metres (will vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 13-05-18 Duthie Park Training for Juniors Techniques and sprints 10:00am
Tuesday 15-05-18 Aberdeen Sports Village Prom Pyramid, 1,2,3,4,5,4,3,2,1mins, or 6-10 Miles start from ASV + Juniors ASV 6.30pm
Wednesday 16-05-18 Banchory Banchory to Potarch Leg of the C2C 6:30pm
Thursday 17-05-18 Hazelhead 16 x 300 metres (varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 20-05-18 N/A No Training due to Baker Hughes 10K N/A
Tuesday 22-05-18 Aberdeen Sports Village 10 x 60 seconds Hills at Grandholm meet at ASV + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 24-05-18 Hazelhead 2 sets 800,1200,1500 Metres 4 min between sets (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 27-05-18  Duthie Park Training for Juniors and Seniors, techniques and sprints 10:00am
Tuesday 29-05-18 Duthie Park Tempo session 20 mins out and 20 mins back with warm up and cool down, Juniors also at Duthie Park 6.30pm
Wednesday 30-05-18 Seaton Park Seaton Park and around Bridge of Don 6:30pm
Thursday 31-05-18 Hazelhead 20 x 200 metres (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 03-06-18 Duthie Park Training for Juniors and Seniors, techniques and sprints 10:00am
Tuesday 05-06-18 Aberdeen Beach No organised training due to Beach 10K 7:00pm
Thursday 07-06-18 Hazelhead 3 sets of 1 x 1,000 and 1 x 1200 metres 3 minutes between sets 6:00pm
Sunday 10-06-18 Duthie Park Training for Juniors and Seniors, techniques and sprints 10:00am
Tuesday 12-06-18 Aberdeen Sports Village Prom Fartlek 15 x 1mins on and off, or 6-10 Miles start from ASV + Juniors ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 14-06-18 Hazelhead 2 sets of 200,3,4,5,4,3,2 metres  (varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 17-06-18 Duthie Park Juniors - Parkrun Sunday 9:30am
Tuesday 19-06-18 Aberdeen Sports Village 5 x 1500 metre Reps @ AECC 3min recovery or 6-10 Miles at ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 21-06-18 Hazelhead 8 x 800 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 24-06-18 Duthie Park Training for Juniors and Seniors, techniques and sprints 10:00am
Tuesday 26-06-18 Hazlehead Metro 5K Handicap Race No. 1 (Metro members only also juniors at Hazlehead) 6.30pm
Wednesday 27-06-18 Hill O Fare Hill O Fare from Sunhoney Farm 8.4 Miles 6:30pm
Thursday 28-06-18 Hazelhead 14 x 1 min grass reps (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 01-07-18 Duthie Park Training for Juniors and Seniors, techniques and sprints 10:00am
Tuesday 03-07-18 Aberdeen Sports Village Metro Track Championships meeting No 1 (Club members only Seniors and Juniors) 6.30pm
Wednesday 04-07-18 Fetteresso Fetteresso Forest 8 Miles 6:30pm
Thursday 05-07-18 Hazelhead 2 sets 800,1200,1500 Metres 4 min between sets (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 08-07-18 Duthie Park Training for Juniors and Seniors, techniques and sprints 10:00am
Tuesday 10-07-18 Hazlehead 5 -6 Miles Trail Run for Seniors (No Junior Training) 6.30pm
Wednesday 11-07-18 Tyrebagger Tyrebagger 7 Mile Run up Brimmond Hill 6:30pm
Thursday 12-07-18 Hazelhead 14 x 400 Metres (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 15-07-18  N/A No Junior Training N/A
Tuesday 17-07-18  Aberdeen Sports Village Metro Track Championships meeting No 2 (Club members only Seniors and Juniors) 6.30pm
Wednesday 18-07-18 Tyrebagger Tyrebagger Offroad Run 7 Miles 6:30pm
Thursday 19-07-18  Hazelhead 3 x 2000 Metres and 1 x 1,000 metres (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 22-07-18  N/A No Junior Training N/A
Tuesday 24-07-18  Hazlehead Metro 5K Handicap Race No. 2 (No Junior Training) 6.30pm
Thursday 26-07-18  Hazelhead 16 x 300 Metres (may vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 29-07-18 Duthie Park Training for Juniors and Seniors, techniques and sprints 10:00am
Tuesday 31-07-18 Aberdeen Sports Village Metro Track Championships meeting No 3 (Club members only Seniors and Juniors) 6.30pm
Wednesday 01-08-18 Lang Stracht Dobbies Run 4 or 6 miles meet across from Dobbies on slip road 6:30pm
Thursday 02-08-18 Hazelhead 6 x 1200 Metres (Varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 05-08-18 Duthie Park Juniors - Parkrun Sunday 9:30am
Tuesday 07-08-18 Aberdeen Sports Village 10 x Hill Reps Seaton Park, Seniors and Juniors 6.30pm
Thursday 09-08-18 Hazelhead 12 x 500 Metre Reps at Hazlehead (varies for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 12-08-18 Duthie Park No training due to Dyce Half Marathon 10:00am
Tuesday 14-08-18 Hazlehead Metro 5K Handicap Race No. 3 (Metro members only also juniors at Hazlehead) 6.30pm
Wednesday 15-08-18 Kirkhill Forest Kirkhill Forest Run 6 Miles 6:30pm
Thursday 16-08-18 Hazelhead 5 x 1500 Metres (will vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 19-08-18 Duthie Park Training for Juniors and Seniors, techniques and sprints 10:00am
Tuesday 21-08-18 Aberdeen Sports Village 5 x 1500 metre Reps @ AECC 3min recovery or 6-10 Miles at ASV. + Juniors at ASV 6.30pm
Thursday 23-08-18 Hazelhead 14 x 400 Metres (may vary for beginners), 6:00pm
Sunday 26-08-18 Duthie Park Training for Juniors and Seniors, techniques and sprints 10:00am
Tuesday 28-08-18 Duthie Park Tempo session 20 mins out and 20 mins back with warm up and cool down, Juniors also at Duthie Park 6.30pm
Thursday 30-08-18 Hazelhead 6 x 1000 Metres (will vary for beginners) 6:00pm
Sunday 02-09-18 Duthie Park No Training Juniors encouraged to do Junior Parkrun 9:30am
Tuesday 04-09-18 Aberdeen Sports Village 10 x Hill Reps Seaton Park, Seniors and Juniors 6.30pm
Wednesday 05-09-18 Hazlehead 5-6 Miles Hazlehead trail run 6:30pm
Thursday 06-09-18 Hazlehead 20 x 200 metres 6:00pm
Back to top

Get in Touch